Sticks & Stones

As an adult, we are supposed to live up to a certain image or follow a certain blueprint and if we don’t, we are deemed or labeled as, “lazy”, “incompetent”, a dreamer. I know that I am not all of those things except lazy every Tuesday. :-p

I guess I’ll tell you want inspired me to write this.

I’ve been thinking about all of the things that I have and have not pursued in my life. I have thought about all of the things along the way that I have been told, the stenches of failure that I whiffed, just the point of being told I am not doing anything with my life. I may agree on some fronts, but I’ll lay it down like this: If you have soooo much time to question and criticize aspects of me, you have too much time on your hands. Your actions speak on you.

It’s crazy how sometimes the harshest words and feelings are from those around us. I am a sensitive person because things do get to me. However, I am also old enough to know when to walk away from toxic relationships. I do not surround myself with your daily doings because I have my own to worry about. I love suggestions, but I will not stand for belittling. It’s amazing how others can spin a story to demonize you when their own life is in shambles. The funny part is that they will never tell you about the tale they based on your true story. Therefore, I say it does not apply if it is never said to my face.

At this point in my life, I have to map out a plan, goals, etc. I have to manifest and make my dreams tangible. I can’t live in the clouds anymore. I feel off balanced as is. Now, when I am doing the work, if you STILL have something to say, please get some more business to concern yourself with because I am not  concerned with your opinions. I have to feed my daughter, become a genetic counselor, and be a blessing to others. I have to grow my business. I have to balance my spirit. I have to educate myself more. I have to grow. I have to learn. I have to live. If you are watching, take notes. I am on my way.

“The lion does not concern itself with the opinions of sheep.”

Leave a Reply

