Skills. =D

So lately I have been playing around on Photoshop. I know I need to test out all of the Adobe products (I might use Premiere for my next video to edit and add some cool things). I actually enjoy my major and being able to express my creativity through a media outlet. I want to start an e-zine, but I don’t know what to make it about, the frequency in which it will come out, will it be free, etc. I think I have the potential to do so. I want to start advertising my work and actually trying to get paid for the things that I do. I like it. So whenever I finish my layout for this blog, I will try to make blogs for others for free. I don’t mind it at first. =D

But I just really want to work on my skills and get them down pat. Tell me what you think about this picture. It’s a stillshot from Disney’s The Princess and The Frog. I will show the original and the finished. Gimme feedback. =D

Original:

Photoshopped 1: 

Photoshopped 2:

Also, I actually am more comfortable with the whole vlogging thing. I think I’ll make a video after the Super Bowl. My ‘home’ team is playing in it. It would mean a lot if the Packers beat the Steelers. however, either way it goes, some version of  ‘Black & Yellow’ will be played. GO PACK GO!

2 thoughts on “Skills. =D

  1. Jeremy B. says:

    I have to admit, Premiere Pro makes video editing easy but that goes with saying you understand the program. ‘Course that could be said about all of Adobe’s collection. You might try some After Effects on the video too, just to make it a little more interesting.

Leave a Reply

